India  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
11/14/09, 3:43 am

Legal Question


Dear Sir,

If Me n my brother have property in shared name. Can He sell property from any side without my wish? Is there any legal action to decide first partition and then sell it.


question bubble
11/14/09, 8:43 am

Legal Answer


No sale is possible without your wish. You can issue lawyer notice and then file for partition.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search