Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in India

My grandfather gave a debt to a person, he refuses to pay back, then my grandfather filed a case against him in taluk court. judgement came in favor of my grandpa. Then the opponent appealed in district and high court, their also judgement came in favor of my grandpa. finally the court ordered auction on his belongings. he bought stay for auction. My grandpa fighting this case for more than 10 years, and now his age is 82. Is their any special provision for senior citizen to get judgement quickly?

Asked on 8/20/13, 8:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No..unfortunately..!!

Read more
8/21/13, 5:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now