India  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
12/01/09, 8:56 am

Legal Question


Has the lok adalth got the power to review or setaside its earlier order.

in my case all the i am one of the respondents are i am not a party in lokadlath while entring a settlement. and i and other respondents have not signed the joint memo. only i respondent has signed the joint memo.

i have filed a review petition in hon'b lok adalath. the lok adalath has setaside the earlier order and accepted that there was mistake. now the bank has apposed that lok adalath does not have review powers.

kindly suggest wether lok adalath has got the review powers?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search