India  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
8/20/09, 2:43 am

Legal Question


I lost my wife in a car accident in Kuwait. In order to file for insurance here in Kuwait, as per Islamic law you are supposed to produce an heir ship certificate from India. The heir ship certificate would include me and my in-laws as the legal heirs. Although I am in Kuwait for work purpose my permanent address in india is Vasai – Thane Dist, my late wife hails from the same place as well. Please advise the procedure to be followed and the time span to obtain such certificates. Appreciate your earliest response.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search