India  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
5/27/09, 5:42 am

Legal Question


Postponement of Criminal Appeal case in High court

Sister's dowry death in 1987 led to FIR and subsequent proceedings at Trial court till 1997 wherein 4 accused were convicted for 10 yrs RI however they secured bail from Allahbad High Court only 4 days later. Since then, the matter is pending in long queue in the High Court. I had moved early hearing petition thru a private counsel which was accepted. Now I paid Rs 15000 for final argumet to private lawyer but the case is being postponed since Nov 2008 every month it is shoping next month date. I smella rat here as my lawyer may have nexus with the opposite party, what to do now ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search