India  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
11/15/09, 2:15 am

Legal Question


My Ques. was:Dear Sir, If Me n my brother have property in shared name. Can He sell property from any side without my wish? Is there any legal action to decide first partition and then sell it.

Your Ans: No sale is possible without your wish. You can issue lawyer notice and then file for partition. Seshadri Srinivasan

My ques: Now I want to ask you that he has sold valuable part of whole property as his share without my wish and left cheap property for me. Then how can I get back my property through Indian Legislation? If possible please tell me.

Your Ans: You issue notice and file suit. Seshadri Srinivasan

Now please tell me to whom this notice will be issued; to my brother or the buyer of property. File suit will be made in SDM court against to whom?


question bubble
11/15/09, 4:00 am

Legal Answer


you need to state whether the share of each brother was decided by filing a site plan of the property or not. in case the share was not demarcated, you may file a suit against your brother and the new owner for cancellation of sale deed executed by your brother on the ground that property was not demarcated.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search