India | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
Restoration
''Yes. The court could also dismiss the WP on merits during hearing of restoration application.
You had filed application for restoration because the WP was already dismissed.''
above quoted text was the answer given for my question that whether the court considering application for restoration can dismiss the writ petition on its merit?
i am not satisfied with the answer as the application for restoration has got its own merit and in order step in to the merit of the main case the court has to allow the application for restoration. if the court dismisses the application for restoration it cannot tread in to the merit of the main case. so kindly enlighten me on the issue.


