Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in India

A writ was submitted for justice about service seniority violated by departmental authority in matters of promotion. Hon'ble High Court

judgement was in victim's favour asking the victim to send an application attaching the copy of judgement which contained instuction to the top departmental authority to review the case and pass speaking order in favour of the victim. It is now more than 12 weeks, although a reminder was submitted, there is no response or action according to Hon'ble High Court's Order. Advocate concerned advised to file a Comtempt of Court. What' s other way to get justice in accordance of High Court's judgement? How long can I wait before file Contempt of cout?

Asked on 5/08/13, 10:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jayesh Desai Jayesh Desai
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Contempt needs to be filed within 1 year from the date of the order.

No other way.

Read more
Answered on 5/11/13, 9:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now