India  |  Aviation Law

question bubble
7/02/05, 8:25 am

Legal Question


Financial stress caused due to wrong quote from Lufthansa employee

I called Lufthansa's Delhi office to ask for a quote for a one-way ticket from Mumbai(BOM) to Los Angeles(LAX) for Dec 30, 2005. A ticketing agent gave me a quote of Rs.31060 inclusive of all taxes. The day I was going to purchase my ticket, the ticketing agent called to apologize for giving me a wrong quote, and informed me that the actual cost for the ticket would be $37000 (an extra Rs.6000)! In the meantime, my husband had bought his return ticket from LAX to BOM to be able to fly back to LAX with me. He had also wired me money enough for the initial quote for me to buy a ticket. Now he will have to wire additional money and extra transfer fees will apply. Can I sue for financial and emotional grievances?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search