India  |  Banking Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 11:33 am

Legal Question


i am an adult indian citizen.i want to know is it legal for an adult indian to subscribe membership of any adult website by using his international debit card? i asked this before but unfortunately two lawyear give two opposite answer. one say "no". and another say " if u r major u can." plz solve this dilema. i m confused.


question bubble
11/17/09, 7:37 pm

Legal Answer


No.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/17/09, 9:04 pm

Legal Answer


As an adult you can subscribe to adult websites as long as you keep it to yourself and do not publish.

J. Radhakrishnan

independent Practice Priya Mahaall, New 27, Old 12/3, Deivasigamani Street Chennai, NUS 600014

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/18/09, 2:00 am

Legal Answer


its not safe to pass on your bank details on such sites. better refrain yourself from it.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search