Legal Question in Banking Law in Kenya

I went to an ATM machine to make a withdrawal from my account and i did not receive the cash though i have been debited the same amount. The bank has not reversed the money. Can i sue the bank?

Asked on 7/11/13, 11:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

12.07.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Yes, you can sue the bank since they have not reversed the transaction in your A/c.

Regards,

Read more
7/11/13, 6:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Kenya

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now