India | Banking Law
Legal Question
bank issue a notice under sarfasi act on 23.11.2006 ,we paid Rs.2 lac in march-2007 and after that upto 03 months deposit Rs.33000/- per month, after that it reduce due to work down, but continously deposited in loan account.can bank take possession of my mortgage property without giving any notice to me. while i m not willful defaulter.
Legal Answer
If there is still outstanding amount due, the bank can take possession. Reason out with the Bank to defer their action promising to pay off the dues in due course and requesting for waiver of excessive interest, citing your financial difficulties.
independent Practice Priya Mahaall, New 27, Old 12/3, Deivasigamani Street Chennai, NUS 600014
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
I agree with Shri J. Radhakrishnan
Independent 116, Vagheshwari Society,Kareli Baug, Vadodara, NUS 390018
► Other answers from this attorney

