United Arab Emirates  |  Banking Law

question bubble
6/18/09, 12:41 am

Legal Question


Cheque Bouncing Laws in Dubai

My friend living in dubai, had issued a cheque to his investor with proper intentions but later my friend found that the person with whom he was working had duped him.Now he has no money left and hence he had requested the investor not to deposit it but the investor paid no heed to it and deposited it due to which my friend has been arrested in a cheque bouncing case.Can you suggest ways to free him since he is innocent and if not then what are the maximum possible charges he will have to face according to the Laws of U.A.E. .


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search