India  |  Banking Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/16/13, 4:30 am

Is clearing a cheque in second attempt a criminal offence? Does it damage the credibility of the cheque drawer?

3 Answers


Answered on: 6/16/13, 5:22 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

16.06.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

A cheque cleared in second attempt is not a criminal offence. If the fault is of the payer, it does damage his credibility in case of repeated defaults.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/16/13, 6:47 am by J. Radhakrishnan

No, as long as the cheque is cleared there is no offence


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


independent Practice Priya Mahaall, New 27, Old 12/3, Deivasigamani Street Chennai, NUS 600014

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/17/13, 12:41 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

clearance of cheque even by third attempt is not an offence.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

81 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search