Legal Question in Banking Law in India

Can a court assistant be appointed by CMM court as a Advocate commissioner u/s 14 of SARFAESI act for taking possession of the scheduled property?

Asked on 6/30/13, 7:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

J. Radhakrishnan independent Practice
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

court Assistant is not an Advocate. However nothing bars the court from appointing its assistant as a Commissioner even is he/she is not an Advocate.

Read more
7/10/13, 5:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now