Legal Question in Banking Law in India

I have a Demand Draft of January 2012 from HDFC Bank which states an expiry of 6 months i.e. June 2012. Also its stated on it: A/C payee Not Negotiable-On Demand Pay-My Name.

I have lost it somewhere and finally I found it on September 2013(15 months after expiry) Can I cash it now? If 'yes' then how?

(I am using an account in State Bank of India, if it can help..)

Asked on 9/08/13, 10:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

09.09.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

NO. As already advised earlier, you need to check with either HDFC Bank or SBI about the procedure to re-validate the Demand Draft.

Regards,

Read more
Answered on 9/09/13, 9:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now