Legal Question in Banking Law in India

Im a guarantor and the borrower refused to pay loan. now bank is sending notice for repaying the loan amount. How could i protect myself because i know borrower can return the loan amount but he is not paying. He has so many lands and properties. Please suggest what step should i take? Im in big trouble.

Asked on 4/28/13, 9:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jayesh Desai Jayesh Desai
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This a bit complicated situation, irrespective of borrower paying or not, you are liable to pay.

Hence, you need to contact a good lawyer on priority basis to protect your interest.

Read more
5/01/13, 7:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now