Legal Question in Banking Law in India

If hindumarr ied daughter coveredmothernameloan runinghidmothetdied

Asked on 7/10/13, 9:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

10.07.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

When the mother is no more, the onus of repayment and settlement of the home loan rests on the co-applicant and the surviving legal heirs in the family.

Regards,

Read more
7/10/13, 10:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now