India  |  Banking Law

question bubble
12/08/09, 7:46 pm

Legal Question


A house is situated in such a manner that major part of the same is on the wifes land and the remaining portion of the house is situated on the husbands land which are adjacent to each other. The house is asssed to tax in the name of the wife only. The husband wants to now mortgage his portion of land and the portion of the building situated on his land for availing a loan. Is this possible. What type of undertaking should be taken from the wife. .


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search