Legal Question in Banking Law in India

is insufficient fund and effects not clear both are same ?In case of funds under clearing shall I return mark as insufficient fund?

Asked on 10/11/13, 1:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

14.10.2013

YES, they mean one and the same. If there are insufficient funds to honour the cheque, you should return the cheque with the remarks "Insufficient funds; refer to drawer".

Regards,

Read more
10/14/13, 9:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now