Nigeria | Banking Law
Legal Question
Internet banking scam
I have been been a victim of identity theft (trhough the internet) of an account at global bank in nigeria to obtain monies. An account manager (at global bank nigeria) falsely sent my name to banking officials to get me to try and withdraw funds, i declined and he turned the information over to them anyway, and now is trying to extort $8470.00 legal fees. The bank has sent notice they intend to prosecute under their banking laws.
I need assistance, but do not know of an international banking lawyer to assist in trying to clear my name with this bank.
I can be reached at 469-766-3419. Time is of the essence. I didn't know who to turn this into.


