India | Banking Law
Legal Question
One Officer of a Regional Rural Bank is said to be caught taking bribe by state vigilance department during rush hours while told to take deposit from a customer.The Police got the colour of currency notes in his hands washed at a Police station 25 Kms away from Branch.The Public Present there is witness to all this drama of Police.One of the Police Officer of Police team was a defaulter of loan taken from branch.The officer has been put behind bar.Pl advise what can he do to prove his innocence.Local lawyers say we shall apply for bail on the wekness of Police action.The caught officer has a clean record of 25 years of service.Local lawyers say that in case of RRB officer State Vigilance has no role but CBI can act.Pl guide


