India  |  Banking Law

question bubble
7/06/09, 10:51 am

Legal Question


p/a holder signing after expiry of a/c holder

son - p/a holder, since 1999, continues to sign as p/a holder since beginning and continued even after expiry of his father in 2002. from 2002 till date, withdrawn Rs.3,500 from savings account, on total 8 different occassion, averaging Rs.450 per withdrawal of Dividends etc. in last 6 years. Is it criminal offence, if withdrawals continued, for Rs.3500/- without objections from other p/a holder - brother.

now dispute in family - this brother have filed forgery complaint - I have signed all cheques in my sign - have i committed any criminal offence ? If at all wrong have been done - is to the bank, if bank asks me, i shall repay Rs.3500 withdrawn. was it so serious that advocates suggested brother - in - dispute to take advantage of the situation and got filed criminal complaint for forgery and cheating ?

2. how do i get the complaint shifted to civil nature from criminal filed ?

kidly assist.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search