India  |  Banking Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 9:00 pm

Legal Question


i have taken a personal loan from a private bank, but i missed my last 8 installments, i went to bank and ask them to continue the and restart the EMI, however they says that all the amount left balanced as yet need to be payed in one go, since i dont have amount i can not do so, i told them that i have a total period of 4 years to pay the loan and i will do that as i want them to increase the installment and by doing so i will be able to complet the loan amount timely. however bank dosen't agree with this. can you please advice what to do and what action could be taken by bank...


question bubble
11/17/09, 2:00 am

Legal Answer


Issue lawyer notice.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/17/09, 9:22 pm

Legal Answer


Unless the bank agrees for your request, they can sue you for the entire balance and if any cheque given by you bounces they may prosecute you also. Hence pursue with the bank with your appeal to reschedule the loan repayment.

J. Radhakrishnan

independent Practice Priya Mahaall, New 27, Old 12/3, Deivasigamani Street Chennai, NUS 600014

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search