India  |  Banking Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 5:02 am

Legal Question


I have purchased a property under sarfeasi act 2002.do i have to pay stamp duty to make property under my name

Property purchased from allahabad bank in madhya pradesh

sale certificate issued by bank


question bubble
11/16/09, 9:40 am

Legal Answer


Stamp duty is payable.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search