India  |  Banking Law

question bubble
6/20/09, 11:34 am

Legal Question


sarfaesi act......

applicant + co-applicant applied for higher education loan of rs.30 lacs.

- subsequently after 20 months, dispute between applicant and co-applicant. - applicant asks co-operative bank to bifercate liability of both the applicant and the co-applicant.- bank is silent- issues notice under sarfaesi act to pay within 60 days or else.....without issuing liability figures of both the individuals, can the bank move ahead with its plans,,,,kindly assist


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search