India | Banking Law
Legal Question
Sarfaesi act
Dear members, we had sent notice under section 13(2) of the SARFAESI Act. Subsequently on verification we came to know that the schedule has been wrongly mentioned in the notice. What is the remedy available to us to rectify the mistake. 1) Whether we can send a corrigendum to that notice? or 2) Can the notice be recalled and fresh notice be issued? or any other remedy is available. What is the legal position to resolve this problem. Pls enlighten me with relevant provisions of law.


