India  |  Banking Law

question bubble
12/24/09, 9:24 pm

Legal Question


I have Savings Account in a bank and some Fixed Deposits. Regarding the nominee for these, I approached the bank management to keep the nominee in the name of some charitable organisation as I dont want to keep in the name of my relatives or friends. But they refused saying that the nominee has to be a person, not on any organisation or institution.

what should i do in these circumstances. I want to secure my funds to be transferred safely for a public good after my demise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search