India | Banking Law
Legal Question
sir,
i had taken a loan against my property in 10/06/2007, amount rs.1509000.00 for 15 years tenure,& the emi per month is 20607.00.
i have paid 32emi, due to some losses in business,i could not pay 4 emi ,now bank has sent notice under 13(2) act and given 60 days time to settle entire loan amount . amount as follows
principal amount interest foreclosure charges other charges total amount
14,33,002.00 78,881.67 56,929.43 12,067.00 15,80,880.92
sir,
i want to settle the whole amount by liquidate some gold jewelery and from some help from my in laws, if i get 12 month time, but how much waver will i get on this loan,
sir i have approached even lawyer on this matter, his answer was,
to approach drt court after 13(5) notice is issued and go for a settlement after couple of months.
sir,
i am afraid what would i have to pay in the court, because i can only arrange rs.1150000.00 that to if i get 12 months time,
sir ,
please guide me in this matter , i want to know what is the amount on court fee, any deposit i have to pay the court , will the court charge interest until court decides on this matter, most important is can i get a settlement for the amount mentioned above.
thank u
.
mahesh


