India  |  Banking Law

question bubble
11/18/09, 9:15 am

Legal Question


Sir,

I had a hdfc banck credit card of amount 15 thousand in the year 2004, due to location change and unavailability of credit card number I could not made the payments since 2005, now hdfc credit card division have placed on hold of amount 86000 from my hdfc bank savings account when I contacted to credit department they are saying its outstanding amount is 86000 so they have placed an hold on it, also I have recieved a notice saying amount is liened so when contacted to the credit department they are not ready to wave off amount and release the amount. Please suggest me what I should do do get my money back from credit card department after paying thier 150000 and also reasonable intrest and other charges


question bubble
11/18/09, 9:33 am

Legal Answer


Issue a lawyer notice with details and solve the problem.

my email : helpdesk@lawconcern.com

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search