India  |  Banking Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 2:42 am

Legal Question


I have SOD account in Bank. My account is notified as NPA. Kindly advise what should I do?


question bubble
11/13/09, 2:56 am

Legal Answer


Why the account was notified as NPA?

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/13/09, 11:24 pm

Legal Answer


As there should have been overdrawing and the debit balance in the account not being paid off, it would have been classified as NPA. Pay off the debit balance and bring the account to credit.

J. Radhakrishnan

independent Practice Priya Mahaall, New 27, Old 12/3, Deivasigamani Street Chennai, NUS 600014

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/14/09, 8:13 am

Legal Answer


pay the irregular-overdue amount in the overdrawing account and regularise the position to avoid legal action in future

Pravin Vaidya

Independent 116, Vagheshwari Society,Kareli Baug, Vadodara, NUS 390018

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search