India  |  Banking Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 10:43 am

Legal Question


State Bank of India is asking for sale deed/agreement of Sale for giving homeloan.we have done the sale deed but to get the registrar signature it will take 6months. the Bank is not excepting the certified copy of the deed,as probotionary option till the original deed is received from the tehsil office.here the tehisildar and reigistrar is the same office. there is backlog of such cases.can the bank do so? will i have to wait for the original sale deed?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search