Nigeria  |  Banking Law

question bubble
7/19/09, 4:37 pm

Legal Question


wire transfer

Can I be charged a crime of illegally trying to wire money into an account, from an inheritance, of someone elses?


question bubble
7/20/09, 2:45 am

Legal Answer


Re: wire transfer

From what you stated you are doing something illegal to start with by wiring someone else's inheritance into an account which you have not stated is the account of the beneficiary of the said inheritance. Most likely you may run into conflict under the money laundering laws of modst countries for non-disclosure.

Kehinde Simpson

Kehinde Simpson & Company Onafeko House, 1st Floor, 200, Igbosere Road, P. O. Box 1861, GPO, Marina, Lago Lagos, Nigeria N/A

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search