Lebanon | Banking Law
Legal Question
Hello, i was working in Dubai and left on july 2006 and a credit card unpaid, the company i was working in stopped me due to financial stress from it's end and refused to issue any termination letter, instead they asked us to sign resignation in order to pay us our end of service, currently a lawyer contacted me on behalf of the bank in my home country lebanon, he asked to pay back the amount of 50,000 uae dirhams while the credit card limit was only 5,500 dirhams, what can i do and now i have a low income job and unable to pay any amount, plus i have heart problem and need hospitalization which i can not afford as i have no insurance, what can i do, please


