Legal Question in Bankruptcy in India

A borrower purchased a car after getting loan from a nationalized bank, and he pleased the bank manager and very cleverly be fooled me by making me Guarantor for the same. Now he is not paying the installments intentionally. I am feeling helpless.

Asked on 9/09/13, 2:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

KarVai Legal Solutions Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

if you are a guarantor, you are liable to pay the loan in case the borrower defaults.

Thanks and Regards

Adv. Rajiv

Read more
9/09/13, 8:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now