India  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/28/09, 11:26 am

Legal Question


I have been given PDC's for my pending salary (I've resigned) amounting 10.5 lacs spread over Feb'10 to Dec'2010. If the company closes down due to bankruptcy then what legal provision are there to safeguard my money? Thanks,


question bubble
10/28/09, 12:45 pm

Legal Answer


yes, you can file a suit for recovery and at the same time can file a criminal complaint u/s 138 of Negotiable Instruments Act.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/28/09, 8:33 pm

Legal Answer


It is far better to refuse the PDC and approach the company through a lawyer and ask for immediate money even if it is 50% of the total dues to you.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/28/09, 9:11 pm

Legal Answer


Your question at this stage is premature. the question of remedy may arise only after the cheque is not encashed.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search