India  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/27/09, 10:34 am

Legal Question


This was my question a few hours ago ... "I am filing a petition for Insolvency. I know that it takes a few months for thhe court to declare a person insolvent. I needed to know if after the case is numbered in the court, is that good enough to keep the collection agents from my creditor banks away harassing me for money? Please advise." Somebody gave a blunt reply as NO. Rather than yes/no I would request for suggestions/advise for a way out ..


question bubble
10/27/09, 10:35 am

Legal Answer


"No " is the legal answer.You have to contact a lawyer for help when specific instance happens.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search