United Kingdom  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/09/07, 6:57 am

Legal Question


Statutory Demands

If Im in Engald and a debter resides in Scotland can I issue a Statutory Demand against the debter?


question bubble
2/09/07, 7:53 am

Legal Answer


Re: Statutory Demands

As Demands are not "issued" and the Insolvency Act applies in Scotland with variations yes you can serve it there. Unless there is some good reason for not doing so, the application to set aside and or the petition will have to be issued in a Scotch Court so you may want to get yourself a scottish lawyer now.

Richard Howard

Richard Howard & CO Central Court, 25 Southamton Buildings London, NUS WC2A 1AL

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search