Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Philippines

My supplier will be filing for bankcruptcy soon, the problem is, in the last few monthsmthey dont have an accounting department to update my payments. I normally pay in cash to the owner coz he is a relative so we trust each other.. Will a signed petty cash voucher be enough as evidence of mypayments? What can i do to make sure that if he files bankcruptcy, i will be safe and the court wont push me to pay an amount i already have paid. Is it also possible to return all the stocks delivered to their company back? I dont want to do business with them anymore, i just want my record be clean after. Ty.

Asked on 5/26/13, 2:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, if the voucher has been signed then that could be an evidence of your payment. Just return it to them.

Read more
Answered on 5/26/13, 4:46 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Philippines


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now