India  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/29/09, 1:03 pm

Legal Question


bank account

an account is held in two names, mode of operation either or survivor, one of the holder dies, can the second holder add another person name to this account and continue operation?


question bubble
7/07/09, 1:47 am

Legal Answer


Re: bank account

Yes, you should prefer the application to the bank along with the details of the person whom you would like to take jointly.

Pranav Desai

PD Legal & Associates 4, Sagar Society, Fatimanagar Pune, NUS 411013

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
6/30/09, 4:10 am

Legal Answer


Re: bank account

No you have to close the account and open a fresh joint account.

Rohini Kumar Tenneti

R.K.1080 LEGAL SERVICES VIDYANAGAR Hyderabad, 500044

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
6/30/09, 4:34 am

Legal Answer


Re: bank account

No you have to close the account and open a fresh joint account.

Rohini Kumar Tenneti

R.K.1080 LEGAL SERVICES VIDYANAGAR Hyderabad, 500044

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
6/30/09, 4:34 am

Legal Answer


Re: bank account

No you have to close the account and open a fresh joint account.

Rohini Kumar Tenneti

R.K.1080 LEGAL SERVICES VIDYANAGAR Hyderabad, 500044

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
6/30/09, 7:24 am

Legal Answer


Re: bank account

duplicate question. already answered.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/03/09, 12:56 am

Legal Answer


Re: bank account

already replied

Aniruddha Pawse

Aniruddha.P.Pawse Advocates 3,Ramchandra Smruti, Bhaskar Colony, S.V Rd, Naupada, Thane(w), NUS 400602

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search