Australia | Business Law
Legal Question
Business mis-management
I have got an oral agreement with the owner of a business I have worked with for 3 years. Our agreement is when the business is sold for approx $200K-$300K I recieve a $15k bonus. Due to financial incompetence by the owner the business has suffered and it's highly unlikley it would be sold. It is more than likely going to fail. our agreement also meant we both looked after specific areas of the business. The owners specific area has not been well managed where mine has been.
What can I do here?...if he is to continue too much longer the business may have to close and Im not in a financial position to buy it, and I wouldn't anyway as it's been me who has platformed it in the market as per our agreement. He has also not paid staff superannuation for the past 12 months (3 staff plus me).
any ideas??
Regards
Shane


