India  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/01/09, 5:49 am

Legal Question


have to ask about business plan duplication

i am from mumbai,i have to ask about business plan duplication.if in example some companys have its own business plan if another company make its business plan like that company by make some changes,this first company what will take action on that another company.


question bubble
7/02/09, 7:26 am

Legal Answer


Re: have to ask about business plan duplication

unless the first company can prove beyond doubt about piracy of plan no action

Aniruddha Pawse

Aniruddha.P.Pawse Advocates 3,Ramchandra Smruti, Bhaskar Colony, S.V Rd, Naupada, Thane(w), NUS 400602

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/01/09, 8:13 am

Legal Answer


Re: have to ask about business plan duplication

You may be permitted to proceed further with your plans without violating other person's copyright / without pirating anything.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/07/09, 3:20 am

Legal Answer


Re: have to ask about business plan duplication

There may not be any issues. Unless the plan involves some expertised knowledge for which a copyright or patent has been obtained.

Pranav Desai

PD Legal & Associates 4, Sagar Society, Fatimanagar Pune, NUS 411013

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/01/09, 11:31 am

Legal Answer


Re: have to ask about business plan duplication

Talking about business plan or starting up a new business or set up is not anyone's property nor does it have any license.So in the competition market you cannot restrict anybody to adhere to his own principles or strategies.There is no point in what you are claiming.

Rohini Kumar Tenneti

R.K.1080 LEGAL SERVICES VIDYANAGAR Hyderabad, 500044

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search