India  |  Business Law

question bubble
9/01/09, 9:08 am

Legal Question


I am new to business. I have a product very new in India. It is Natural Oxygen Lamp. I have come into market 3 years back, but I have no good sales. But, my product really works well. Because of the Cost being high and due to my financial problems also, I could not focus much on this product. So, I wanted to contact any of the Telemarketing people. so I wrote to HOME SHOP-18. I got a mail from them after 3 months saying that they have accepted my product and would like to display my product on TV. before this reply, they asked me for all kinds of proof and testimonials, and a sample of the product, I sent them. Finally, they have agreed to display. Now, the problem is that, they asked me to pay Rs.20,000 as a registration fee per year and sent me a MOU.

I would like to know, how far is it safe to go with a legal agreement. Frankly, I do not know any lawyers and I am not that good at business tricks.

Please help me with this. Should I go with the agreement or no.

Please help me, I need urgent help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search