India  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/15/09, 6:30 am

Legal Question


Re : Company & Partnership

Hello Sir,

I have a question for which your valuable advice is required.

A Company having regd. office at place '' A '' and having branch at place '' B''. One of the Director of the Co. entered into an Agreement in his personal capacity with Mr. X regarding share of profit / loss. Whereas, the Company is paying Commission on Sales to Mr. X regularly. Now Mr X is asking for his share from the Director and has stopped depositing cash into the bank and taking full control of business in his hands. Now the Company wants to take necessary steps against Mr. X for his such acts so that the shop and cash comes into their hand. Please advice in which place either '' A '' or '' B'' the Company should file case against Mr. X and what type of case.

Thanks in advance.


question bubble
7/18/09, 3:12 am

Legal Answer


Re: Re : Company & Partnership

Company should file a case against Mr. X. Further, both civil and criminal case can be filed against MR. X.

Pranav Desai

PD Legal & Associates 4, Sagar Society, Fatimanagar Pune, NUS 411013

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/16/09, 11:20 am

Legal Answer


Re: Re : Company & Partnership

Your question relates to company and you are talking of individual profit and loss sharing,its not possible as per the companies act.If its a partnership firm then the firm may sue Mr.X on filing a cheating case.

Rohini Kumar Tenneti

R.K.1080 LEGAL SERVICES VIDYANAGAR Hyderabad, 500044

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/15/09, 11:15 am

Legal Answer


Re: Re : Company & Partnership

The company may want to engage a lawyer to pursue its remedies against X. The place of jurisdiction may be decided by the concerned lawyer after examining all the relevant documents.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search