United Kingdom  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/06/10, 6:51 am

Legal Question


I was dismissed as a Director that I have a 49% share in last year. There was no reasonable grounds for my dismissal so I sought the advice of a lawyer.

He convinced me the best route to go down was through an employment tribunal.

I was awarded a judgement for not paying of holiday and no notice period etc, but the tribunal was suspended when the MD of the company informed the panel that he had made a complaint to the Police about my behaviour.

After investigation by the Police no charges or any further action will be taken.

In the mean time a demand has been served on the company for the original judgement and as yet nothing.

The next and final date for the tribunal is in a few weeks.

In between all this the MD of the company has as far as I can make out, started at least 3 other companies using nearly the same name as the original and in my opinion asset stripped everything from the original and left me with a 49% of an empty shell.

Any advice would be appreciative.

Allan


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search