India  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/22/09, 5:39 am

Legal Question


ebiz.com pvt , India sells e-education products through network marketing model. Recently my friends were arrested under the charges of sec420 R/W 34 IPC & sec 3& 4 of the A.P chits, prizes, money circulation schemes banning act -1978 in Andhra pradesh of India, for participating in the promotion of company's product. Is it illegal to promote? If so on what factors they can be penalised? Are they liable to be penalized for just being independent associates of the company ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search