India  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/15/13, 11:02 am

enters into a contract on 1st September, 2007 to sell to B 1000 tons of mustard oil to be produced during the winter season and to be delivered on 20th February, 2008. Whether it is a valid contract of sale. If yes, tell whether it is a sale or an agreement to sell? Explain with reasoning.

3 Answers


Answered on: 6/15/13, 1:27 pm by Adv Meenal Kashyap

Please post academic questions on academic forums


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Advocate and Legal Consultant adv.mklegal@gmail.com | 9971743343 | 9873400403 Delhi, 110003

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/15/13, 11:58 pm by muhamed mustaque

once an offer is accepted it is a valid agreement and when it is performed it becomes sale


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


mk associates power house ext road Cochin, 682018

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/17/13, 12:06 am by Yash Kumar

Dear Sir,

It is a contingent contract and depends on various factors. It is a valid "Agreement" and it is Agreement to sell. A valid agreement enforceable by law is a contract. When the terms and conditions as enumerated in the Agreement to sell is completed then it became Sale.

Thanks


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Yash Kumar & Co. Ch. No. E-708, Lawyer's Chambers, Karkarduma Court Delhi. mobile no. 8750228171, 1100092

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search