Nigeria  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/06/09, 11:49 am

Legal Question


export laws

My company has an exclusive candy locally produced for her and been marketed in Nigeria only. We intend expanding our supplies to ghana.

Please what are the legal requirements for exporting and marketing of this product from Nigeria to Ghana.


question bubble
7/07/09, 6:10 am

Legal Answer


Re: export laws

There is free trade between countries in the Ecowas countries of which Nigeria and Ghana are a part of. I will presume that if the goods are allowed for sale in Nigeria, they will not be prohibited in Ghana. I will however recommend that you register your trade mark for these goods both in Ghana and in Nigeria.

Best wishes.

Ehijeagbon Oserogho

Oserogho & Associates National Engineering Centre 2nd Floor Suite 206 Victoria Island, Lagos, LAZ

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/07/09, 6:12 am

Legal Answer


Re: export laws

There is free trade between countries in the Ecowas countries of which Nigeria and Ghana are a part of. I will presume that if the goods are allowed for sale in Nigeria, they will not be prohibited in Ghana. I will however recommend that you register your trade mark for these goods both in Ghana and in Nigeria.

Best wishes.

Ehijeagbon Oserogho

Oserogho & Associates National Engineering Centre 2nd Floor Suite 206 Victoria Island, Lagos, LAZ

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search