India  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/19/09, 5:10 pm

Legal Question


Exporting services to USA

If I have a company registered in India an I want to provide services to US clients. Do I have to have a branch office registered in US?

Is it Ok if I provide services and receive payments on behalf of Indian company and Indian bank accounts without any presence in USA.

Thanks,

Sunil


question bubble
7/19/09, 11:14 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Exporting services to USA

Yes, you may continue your entire business from India - provide services and receive payments - without being in USA or without having any office in USA.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/20/09, 12:33 am

Legal Answer


Re: Exporting services to USA

yes you can do that.. there s no need to have an office in US to export to US. in case you have an EXIM license, you can export without hurdles.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/20/09, 1:40 am

Legal Answer


Re: Exporting services to USA

1) no branch office in US not required.

2)yes

Aniruddha Pawse

Aniruddha.P.Pawse Advocates 3,Ramchandra Smruti, Bhaskar Colony, S.V Rd, Naupada, Thane(w), NUS 400602

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/20/09, 4:59 am

Legal Answer


Re: Exporting services to USA

Yes.

Rohini Kumar Tenneti

R.K.1080 LEGAL SERVICES VIDYANAGAR Hyderabad, 500044

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search