India  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/31/09, 8:40 am

Legal Question


a indian company registered under the companies act 1956, set up a company in japan (subsidiary). the business to be carried by the japan company is legal in japan but illegal in india.

my question is can the indian comapny form such kind of companies and can they carry the business or it is restricted


question bubble
9/01/09, 3:29 am

Legal Answer


The subsidiary company's income would not be transferred to the company in India because of legal hassles and the Registrar of companies may also cancel the registration of the company unless it closes its subsidiary for having common directors and shareholders.

Rohini Kumar Tenneti

R.K.1080 LEGAL SERVICES VIDYANAGAR Hyderabad, 500044

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search